Laurie's Life (Denver Style)

See how our family is doing since moving from Cali to Colorado

Tuesday, February 27, 2007

First

Just a late night, quick hi to introduce me to you.

I'm Laurie, 32. Grew up in Los Angeles. Got married at 20 to S. We have 3 kids, a dog, a cat and some fish. We moved late last year from Orange County, CA to Suburban Denver, CO.

S has been home for the last 9 months. He has mostly been supporting our family from his poker income and from the money we made on our California house. Tomorrow all his fun and games are over and he goes back to work. Should be interesting. I've gotten very used to him being around. I know I'll be both sad and happy to see him go ;) Just keeping it real.

My kids are A who will be 12 in less than a week (how this happened I have no idea) E who just turned 9 and J my darling baby boy who is 4.

I know this is a really boring way to start this blog and while I can't really say that anything else I write from here on out will be interesting, I sure hope it will be better than this. We can all at least say a small silent prayer for it. Ha Ha Ha.

Labels: , , ,

1 Comments:

  • At April 25, 2007 at 8:52 AM , Blogger Liza's Eyeview said...

    Hi, nice to blog-meet you. Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on my giraffe photo. I guess is you found me through blogger's random listing..but then again, it doesn't matter where you found me, I am glad I found you because your blog is fun to read.

    I'd bookmark this and will be adding you to my blogroll on the weekend.

    Have a nice day!

     

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home